Governing bodies

The Departament is governed by the following bodies :

The Council :

  • All ordinary and emeritus lecturers.
  • Head of administration of the departament.
  • A representation of 1st and 2nd cycle students with a minimum of one student per center.
  • Members of the departament, chosen proportionally, from the following groups: temporary part-time and trainee lecturers, researchers, administrative and services staff (PAS) and graduate grantholders of the departament.

The Board :

  • Department Director.
  • Department Secretary.
  • Heads of sections.
  • One PAS representative.
  • One additional elective representative for every 20 members (of fraction thereof) of the academic staff of each section on the Council.
  • Head of Administration (no voting rights).